2023 Concert 1 – Aug 17: “Voices from the Heart”


SKU: 2023-1 Category:

Ticket will be available 30 minutes before the specific performance at WILL CALL.

Taos Community Auditorium,
Thursday, August 17, 2023, 6 p.m.

FARRENC Trio for Flute, Cello, and Piano, Op. 45
Allegro deciso
Scherzo. Vivace
Finale. Presto
Tara Helen O’Connor, flute • Keith Robinson, cello • Michael Stephen Brown, piano

AKIHO Hada Iro
Andy Akiho, steel pan • Ian Rosenbaum, marimba

MAHLER Four Rückert-Lieder
Ich atmet’ einen linden Duft
Liebst du um Schönheit
Blicke mir nicht in die Lieder!
Ich bin der Welt abhanden gekomen
Jennifer Johnson Cano, mezzo-soprano • Michael Stephen Brown, piano


MENDELSSOHN Trio No. 1 in D minor, Op. 49
Molto allegro ed agitato
Andante con molto tranquillo
Scherzo. Leggiero e vivace
Finale. Allegro assai appassionato
Cathy Meng Robinson, violin • Keith Robinson, cello • Michael Stephen Brown, piano


Reserved (1st three rows), General

Scroll to top